With compositions by Maurice Ravel, this concert in the Family Music Series invites you to enjoy tales that have left their mark on more than a few generations, like Sleeping Beauty, Little Tom Thumb, and Beauty and the Beast. 


Maurice Ravel: 

Ma mère l’oye (Mother Goose) 

1) Pavane de la Belle au bois dormant (Pavane of Sleeping Beauty) 

2) Petit Poucet (Little Tom Thumb / Hop-o’-My-Thumb) 

3) Laideronnette, impératrice des pagodes (Little Ugly Girl, Empress of the Pagodas) 

4) Les entretiens de la belle et de la bête (Conversation of Beauty and the Beast) 

5) Le jardin féerique (The Fairy Garden) 


Music: Maurice Ravel 

Pianists: Karla Martínez and Enrique Lapaz 

French horn: Anaís Romero 

Texts: Ana Hernández-Sanchiz 

Illustrations and graphic design: Patti Martínez 





Full proceeds collected by the Family Music Series 2024 will be allocated to a social project in the Community of Madrid. 

Recommended for families with children 4 and up
Date and time
Date and time: 13/04/2024 18:30h.
Duration: Approximately 60 minutes